Save the Date

For an Evening with Legacies & Leaders

Thursday, April 6, 2017 5:00–9:00 PM • UIC Forum

April 7, 2016  •  UIC FORUM


Your advocacy and generosity make a tremendous difference at UIC. This year, we honor the following individuals and organizations who have made a remarkable impact.

Recipient of the William E. Winter Award for
Outstanding Advocate Leadership

Dr. Dale C. Nickelsen

Student Experience & Success

  • Applied Health Sciences Dr. Alice Katz ’96 PhD
  • Architecture, Design and the Arts Adrian Smith, Hon. Litt. D,
    FAIA ‘69 BArch
  • Business Administration José L Santillan, ’80 BS
  • Engineering Dr. Christopher B. Burke
  • Honors College Dr. Kevin DeSouza, ’00 BS, ’06 PhD
    Sally DeSouza
  • Social Work Harvey Treger
  • Student Affairs Professor Emeritus Alfred Maurice

Transformational Discovery

  • Dentistry KaVo Kerr Group
  • Liberal Arts & Sciences Dr. Pratibha Varma Nelson ‘74 MD, ‘78 PhD and Dr. John E. Nelson ‘75 BS, ‘76 MS, ‘81 PhD
  • Pharmacy Bill and Beverly Delaney-Vahlteich
  • Public Health Dr. Sharon Telleen

Community Impact

  • Athletics Alvin H. Baum Family Fund
  • Education Kellogg Foundation
  • Medicine Medtronic Philanthropy
  • Nursing Memorial Health System and Edgar J. Curtis
  • Urban Planning & Public Affairs The MacArthur Foundation